top of page
About DCP Header (5).png

Welcome! Druid City Pride (DCP) is a non-profit community organization that serves and advocates for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and questioning (LGBTQ+) members of the West Alabama community and their allies.

The volunteer board of DCP plans, organizes, hosts, and operates (with the assistance of additional volunteers) its annual “Druid City Pride Festival” each October (LGBTQ+
History Month) in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Throughout the year DCP also hosts other community
building, fund raising, and educational events.

Picture of the Tuscaloosa Government Plaza during a Pride Festival. The sky is blue and there are fluffy, but streaky clouds. There are rainbow pride flags surrounding the gazebo, and there is a Druid City Pride banner hanging in the center of the gazebo. A crowd of people stand facing away from the camera, and facing the gazebo.

DCP's Story

2014 - The first Tuscaloosa Pride march was organized be the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Tuscaloosa.

2015 - Following the 2014 march a planning committee, made up of members from the West Alabama community, was formed. 2015 also saw the addition of a small festival following the march. (Seeing the fast growth of Tuscaloosa Pride the decision was made to formally organize a firm Board after the 2015 event. Also, the name of the organization was officially changed to Druid City Pride.)

2016 - With increased community interest, the Druid City Pride Board decided to add more events throughout the year. The first Druid City Pride Festival was held in October. (The march was dropped due to lack of interest.)

2017 - Druid City Pride officially incorporated with the Alabama Secretary of State and was granted 501(c)(3) non-profit status.

2020 - Druid City Pride celebrated its Fifth Annual Pride Festival virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

2021 - With the goal of allowing local businesses the opportunity to openly state their support of the LGBTQ+ community in West Alabama, Druid City Pride opened the Ally Business Circle with great success.

2022 - Continuing to build collaborations, Druid City Pride has partnered with groups such as The Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama and Mystic Krewe of the Druids to further expand our reach in the community.

Meet the Druid City Pride Board Members

At Druid City Pride, our dedicated Board of Directors stands as pillars of our commitment to the West Alabama Pride community. With diverse backgrounds and unwavering passion, our board members bring a wealth of expertise and experience to guide our initiatives and advocate for inclusivity, equality, and celebration. United in our mission, we are honored to serve and uplift the vibrant and resilient LGBTQ+ community of West Alabama.


DJ Jackson



Huey (3).png

Huey Rudder (Saaphyr Flayme)

Vice President

They/Them& He/Him (They/Them& She/Her)


Nate Sturm



Marti Ball.jpg

Marti Ball



Margaret Ila Christian Headshot_2024.png

Margaret Ila Christian


Barry Hunter.jpeg

Barry Hunter

He/ Him


Jennifer Collins



M'Kayla Motley


Sebastian-Alexander W.E. Bach Picture.png

Sebastian-Alexander W.E. Bach



Richard White JR


bottom of page